Chinese Version Russian version

 Habitat of Nationality

In urban Qiqihar, ethnic minorities mostly lived together with Han Chinese. Because of historical reasons, national tradition and customs, and implementation of ethnic policy, the urban remains 3 ethnic minority townships and 28 ethnic minority villages. Of 25 ethnic minorities in Qiqihar, such ethnic minorities as Manchu, Daur, Hui, Korean and Mongol have a large population. Manchus majorly live in 6 townships of Jianhua District, Meilisi District, Ang’angxi District and Tiefeng District; Daur people majorly live in 6 townships of Meilisi District and Fularji District; Hui people majorly live in 3 townships of Jianhua District, Longsha District and Tiefeng District; Koreans majorly live in 5 townships (towns) of Meilisi District, Ang’angxi District and Longsha District; Mongols majorly live in 5 villages in Tiefeng District, Meilisi District and Jianhua District.

Sponsored by: Office of Qiqihar Municipal People's Government
All Rights Reserved: Qiqihar Municipal Government
Organized by: Office of Qiqihar Government Affair Opening Leading Group
Technical Support: Qiqihar Big Data Center